Volvo V40 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, anyone of you know or has installed this over your v40?
#Aliexpress € 431,28 33%di SCONTO | 8.8 "sei core Android 9.0 Auto GPS radio di Navigazione per Volvo V40 2013-2019 con OBD DVR 1080P

I have the original 5 inch display and i want to change with this.

·
Registered
254 Posts
This really looks very nice. I have no experience with this, but I'm highly interested on how the original car buttons can work with this system, like MY CAR settings.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I spoke with the vendor.... he told me that you have to leave your original 5 inch screen in the glove compartment and connect it to this but i don t know how. So i was asking here if anyone has done that

·
Registered
160 Posts
It looks nice and I am also getting interested as I think the original infotainment is starting to look very dated. Alexx, that also applies if I have 7'' version? I cannot imagine having the original infotainment in my glovebox. Plus I have a parking camera and from the description it is not clear if the original camera from Volvo works with this.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I think camera will work. The original one in the glove compartment is only for the original 5 inch display. With 7 inch display it surely works without the original screen in the glove

·
Registered
254 Posts
My suggestion: Alex, you buy it and install it to see how it works. When everything works as it should we can also buy it. :D

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Ahahahah i am not sure it will work... but i know an italian guy that has ordered it and he is waiting the car tablet to arrive.... when he will try i ll let you know

·
Registered
254 Posts
Sure, it is always good to know someone who tried it before. Keep us posted on this one, because it really looks good.