Volvo V40 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I couldn't find an answer to this on the forum. It's a real quickie.

How many rear fog lights does the V40 R-Design Lux have? There are two red light clusters on the lower bumper and only one lights up. I'm assuming there should only be one but as I am new to Volvo I just want to make sure.

My Alfa had two rear fogs and was fond of telling me that one was not working even if it was. It should have had a warning light t tell me that the fog light warning light was faulty!

·
Registered
214 Posts
The Cross Country similarly has two bumper mounted fog lights, with only one being operational; seems to be a trend amongst manufactures to penny pinch in this area (of safety), our other VAG group car is the same.

Ed875

·
Registered
64 Posts
Glad you bought this up actually as I was going to check something myself at the weekend but didn't get chance. My UK 2015MY R-Design Lux has a single off-side fog light, however last week I was passed by a V40 with both Fog lights lit - with the lower mounting of the V40 fogs I think that 2 were more effective and not likely to be confused with brake lights.

I really must have a look to see where the fixings are located to see how easy it is to add the nearside.

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
Glad you bought this up actually as I was going to check something myself at the weekend but didn't get chance. My UK 2015MY R-Design Lux has a single off-side fog light, however last week I was passed by a V40 with both Fog lights lit - with the lower mounting of the V40 fogs I think that 2 were more effective and not likely to be confused with brake lights.

I really must have a look to see where the fixings are located to see how easy it is to add the nearside.
My MY13 R Design has both fitted - you can see the bumper wiring loom going tp both of them in this picture from when I was retrofitting Rear Park Assist: