Volvo V40 Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For anyone interested in remapping their V40 D4 MY2015. Here is my before and after. No hardware mods so far. No changes to fuel consumption, getting around 60MPG+ if driving sensibly on motorway. It was remapped by an individual first, then taken to a dyno about a month later to check gains. Should have had it done whilst on dyno but I wasn't wasting another £200. Happy with what I got. Anyone else had similar gains? Don't want to overdo the components anyway.
Vehicle Automotive tail & brake light Car Vehicle registration plate Automotive lighting

·
Registered
2017 T2 R-Design
63 Posts
Your remap numbers are actually a little conservative, but then again, I have no experience with diesels, I'm basing my assumption on other posts found here regarding remaps.
Those numbers make me doubt the promised gains of +70bhp on my T2. Also weary about premature wear or stress on gearbox and such.
Do you regret having it done op? Did the remap change the car's temperament in any way or is it just a matter of faster acceleration and nothing else?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was told I would get around 230-235hp with 470nm. So my map isn’t the best.
No regrets, you might get gains close to that if you have it taken to somewhere that has both a remapping machine and rolling road.
My car has been perfect, very speedy. Peak power between 3000-4000rpm. Faster acceleration. Temperature has no change.
It’s a big engine so it’s a good thing I do mainly motorway miles. Plan on getting stage 2 done with parts from bsr.se

·
Registered
2017 T2 R-Design
63 Posts
I was told my T2 would go from 122bhp to 190bhp and an extra 100Nm. But hard to find a tuner that can do custom maps instead of uploading pre-made generic ones and also dyno test

·
Registered
13 Posts